Via Singapore & Hongkong

Reached Singapore at 6:02 AM Singapore time. Went out for the Free City Tour conducted by the Airport authorities. The tour was fun. They took us (me + other tourists) out on a bus into the city. We also got a boat ride in a lake/river the dissects the center of the Singapore city. Got to see the famous Singapore MerLion (One of the top ten in my list of hope-to-see-while-alive places).

The tour ended with dropping us back at the airport by 11:00 AM.

Then, I called up Sachin (note: Sachin is one my closest friends with whom I had lost contact around 10 years ago). He agreed to come over to the airport where I can meet him. After traveling for more than an hour, He reached the airport by 1:15 PM. It was really great to see him doing really good in Singapore after all these years.

I had to take a Singapore visit visa to step out to meet him. We met and chatted for about an hour and then parted hoping to meet sometime soon in future. Now am sitting in the airport awaiting my Singapore Airlines flight SQ2 to San Francisco via Korea.

The Hong Kong airport looked pretty similar to Qatar Airport. We had an hours wait there before we stepped on to the 14 hr long flight to US. During this flight, I would cross the date line which would put me one day behind the date in India.

  1. #1 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 8:01 pm

    Interesting website with a lot of resources and detailed explanations.
    »

  2. #2 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 10:19 pm

    Super color scheme, I like it! Keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing this wonderful site with us.
    »

  3. #3 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 10:28 pm

    Nice! Where you get this guestbook? I want the same script.. Awesome content. thankyou.
    »

  4. #4 by Anonymous on May 18, 2006 - 8:10 am

    Interesting website with a lot of resources and detailed explanations.
    »

  5. #5 by Anonymous on May 18, 2006 - 8:33 am

    I really enjoyed looking at your site, I found it very helpful indeed, keep up the good work.
    »

  6. #6 by Anonymous on May 18, 2006 - 11:05 am

    This site is one of the best I have ever seen, wish I had one like this.
    »

Leave a Reply

