Golden Gate Bridge – San Francisco

Today, I went on to see the San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge (another item in my list 🙂 ). When I stood there speechless with awe, I had to fight back tears. I remembered a few people who have made this happen for me. I really dont want to make it sound very formal. But, I felt I needed to thank a few people who mean a lot to me and have been there for me all along. The list starts with my Dad, without whom I would have never have done anything with my life. When I wanted to have my way in my academics and career, he always supported me with trust and belief. Even though I am not lucky enough to have with me physically, I am sure that he is up there watching over me. Watchng over his son. Next in the list are my mom and sis who are priceless to me. Though they were both always worried about the wierd decisions I take in life. They have been a pair that I can always fall back on and have been there to question my thoughts – an action that has helped me avert mistakes many a times. Then in the list come a few friends of mine – Ajit, Praveen, Vinod.. and the list goes on. People….. without your support and love, I would never have made it ok in my life. I don't know if you realise this, but all of you have motivated me a lot. I have learned a lot from you guys.

Then, I have to mention another person. A person who came into my life very recently and means a lot to me. A person who has more faith and trust in me than I have in myself. This love and faith has helped me fight life with a new vigour and courage. A day will soon come, when I stop refering to this person as a 'person' and use the name instead. But, till then I would prefer to keep the name out of here. 🙂

I feel so happy and proud to be standing here with the Golden Gate Bridge in the backdrop. Thank you all. Thank you a lot. With your prayers and wishes, I will keep fighting and never quit.

  1. #1 by Ram Menon on May 5, 2006 - 4:57 am

    That was a moving write up. And knowing you, I quite understand the range of emotions you must have experienced while at the Golden Gate and when you were writing this.

    Good luck there, and am curious to know more about this new person whom you were referring too!

  2. #2 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 7:26 pm

    Looks nice! Awesome content. Good job guys.
    »

  3. #3 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 10:19 pm

    Very pretty site! Keep working. thnx!
    »

  4. #4 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 10:26 pm

    I say briefly: Best! Useful information. Good job guys.
    »

  5. #5 by Anonymous on May 17, 2006 - 10:28 pm

    Your website has a useful information for beginners like me.
    »

  6. #6 by Anonymous on May 18, 2006 - 8:33 am

    This site is one of the best I have ever seen, wish I had one like this.
    »

Leave a Reply

