Indian Army’s Statement

Forgiving or punishing the terrorists is left to God. But, fixing their appointment with God is our responsibility

*Update: Manish pointed out to me in the comments section that this statement was not made by Indian Army. So, I am removing the “well said” part from post. But no matter who ever said that, I wish Indian Army adopts this philosophy. I am sure they are doing everything in their power to maintain peace in our country. And my prayers are with them.

  1. #1 by Manish on July 27, 2006 - 10:26 am

    This is not stated by any person concerned to Indian Army.
    Don’t fetch the credit of such dialog for our Indian army … this statement was no where concern to Indian Army but this was made by US Defense Chief when Operation against β€œ11 Sept crime sequence” was executed.

  2. #2 by udayms on July 27, 2006 - 4:37 pm

    Oops! Is that true? I got this as a mail. Stupid me! I thought it was true. πŸ™‚ Now, I dont always fall for stuff that come by email. But, I guess some part of me really wanted to believe it. Maybe it was because I felt the same way or because I wished the Indian Army felt the same way. πŸ™‚ Anyway, thanx for pointing out. Will be more carefull in future πŸ˜‰

  3. #3 by Samby on March 7, 2009 - 7:47 am

    This was indeed made by General JJ singh in this entirety… US army had released the statement..and JJ singh said that in a interview… so well anyways doesn’t matter who the credit goes..but the army is doing its job.. thank you for acknowledging us

    Lt. Samby.

Leave a Reply

