US Warns Citizens – Beware of Sai Baba?

More on Sai Baba’s rumours and scandals. Don’t know why but, all of a sudden I have this sudden interest in the allegations against him and I just read more on the topic and this is an interesting information I stumbled across. The US seems to have realized that Sai Baba is a serious threat that the Indian is not ready or is afraid to address. Read this warning from website of US Embassy in India.

U.S. citizens should be aware that there have been unconfirmed reports of inappropriate sexual behavior by a prominent local religious leader at an ashram (religious retreat) located in Andhra Pradesh. Most of the reports indicate that the subjects of these approaches have been young male devotees, including a number of U.S. citizens.

[ Read from Consulate’s website ]

  1. #1 by nadh on January 23, 2007 - 4:34 am

    I don’t think, this allegation is made on Sai Baba’s Ashram or on his devotees.
    LOVE ALL and SERVE ALL..

  2. #2 by udayms on January 23, 2007 - 5:16 am

    Maybe you are right. But, there is no other religious leader in andhra with such allegations attached. Also, A program aired by BBC, claims that they have confirmed with the US Embassy that this message is directly indicating towards Sai baba.

    I too believe in the LOVE ALL SERVE ALL philosophy. I am also not saying that what ever Baba says is false. I have read his preachings. Though, I do have to say I am yet to come across anything really radical or new in his words. His preachings are mostly what has been inscribed in the Hindu Vedas which are older than time itself. His preachings are mostly the normal philosophies any BRAHMIN with a bit of spiritual knowledge would be aware of. Please don’t tell me that the world hadn’t heard the philosophy of LOVE ALL SERVE ALL till Sai Baba uttered those words. I would really find it difficult to agree with that. His teachings/ideas are what frame the basis of any religion I know of. Isnt that what Jesus said? Isnt that what Budha said? Isnt that what Mohammed said? Then whats new abou his philosophy that everyone is turning a blind eye towards anything negetive uttered about the man.

    He is a man. He may be a great Man. But, he is still a man. We should realize that first. As a man, he may have sexual fantasies, he may react inappropriately at times. But, once everyone starts seeing him as a man rather than a god, all these allegations seem possible.

  3. #3 by roshan on January 23, 2007 - 9:25 am

    read all 3 articles you posted. I guess you know my beliefs anyway. As regards what you said ( in the second post , i believe ) of whether ill will ‘befall’ you for writing bad against him, well, ill may or may not fall, but it wont be because of this guy, uday . Believe in the God you prayed in as a kid before this human franchising started. Believe that all religions have a right to exist..
    as you said, their teachings may be good, but then after calling themselves God, they cant very well speak on Mallika SHARAWAT’s assets now, can they ?
    I lost faith in human Gods because of experiences I faced. My case is ,honestly ( and egoistically too, i admit ) one which is quoted by many famous Drs in my college today as proof to the fact that the ‘OTHER BIG HUMAN GOD’ is a fraud ( the prelude to it is the last story in the section: STORYTELLER. you’l find ur own earlier comment there, coincidentally. what transpired after that helped shake many ppl’s belief , thank God )
    But Will it change things ? Maybe not because there are millions who will believe no matter how much proof is given. I guess this is all we can do – speak out our beliefs. The rest is up to the individual, I guess.

  4. #4 by N.C.Ananthachari on February 27, 2007 - 7:38 am

    I do notice that there is something very mysterious.I dont think that all
    adverse allegations are motivated.But I have not gone to any Godman
    for solution of personal problems.I have seen healers who do not demonstrate their skill like the way Puttaparthi Baba does.
    He who seeks recognition of his greatness ceases to be so.
    Why do we need GURUS to confirm our righteosness.Very seeking of
    confirmation indicates our wekness.

  5. #5 by udayms on February 27, 2007 - 4:39 pm

    I agree… If anybody sees those videos where his trickeries are exposed, they will feel embarrassed to have seen something as stupid like this and yet realize that beings of the same species sitting around him are oblivious to it!!!!

  6. #6 by Swetha on March 2, 2007 - 12:03 pm

    Very disturbing if true.

  7. #7 by N.C.Ananthachari on April 28, 2007 - 9:52 am

    Recently I met reliable judge who said he had no negative opinion about Baba.He feels that Baba tries to impress only to promote Bakthi & devotion.Like me he has not met Baba for any personal problem.He has attended Music concerts

  8. #8 by Alex on August 25, 2007 - 3:31 pm

    Don’t know if what tehy say about Sai Baba is true or not ’cause I did not meet him personally, but a few weeks ago I was in Puttaparthi and I met a devotee of Sai Baba whose believes Baba is God. He’s being a devotee for many years andhe shared with me what he considered a beutiful experience: He said that when he was 15 year old Baba called for a private interview and he took him to a room next to the place where Baba had his private interviews.

    According to this man Sai Baba aked him to take off his shirt and then Baba materialized oil and rubbed the body of the adolescent with that oil. Then Baba asked him to kiss him, and the young man from a distance of maybe 12cm. threw Sai Baba a kiss, but Baba told him not to do that ’cause there were people in the next room and they could hear, misinterpret what they heard and then talk. The BAba got closer to his adolescent and kissed his entire face. When this man told me that he was crying because he considered Baba gave him a special grace.

    To me, Baba, as a human being got a sexual release with that man, who now is 45yr. I believe baba is an exceptional person, but he’s not got; I think that he could also be gay…

  9. #9 by K.S.KUMAR on September 29, 2007 - 7:40 am

    i think he is not a man of that kind. it is a false statement . they did not mention baba’s name. there are several gurus in AP WHO HAVE GOT THOUSANDS OF FOREIGEN FOLLOWERS. THIS IS A ROUMER SPREAD BY ANTI HINDU COMMUNITIES.

Leave a Reply

