Blog visits cross 2500 in one day!!!!

On the 12th of September in the year 2005, I stumbled across a article written by Dr.Subramania Swamy about Sonia Gandhi – The president of the Congress Party of India. I found the article amusing and posted it on my blog. And over the last two years, rarely have I found anyone visiting and reading that blog post. I have even moved from Blogger to WordPress in the mean time.

Last Week, in the context of the Supreme Court ruling on the Foreign nationals issue, Mr. Unnikrishnan visited that post and found it interesting. He sent the link to some friends of his and also posted it in a rediff blog. And pretty soon, I found loads of people visiting and reading the post, some leaving comments, some shouting out their minds 😉 … I have never before spent much time on advertising my blog. Mostly because its full of my ramblings and views. At times, I have sent links of posts to a few friends of mine. But, rarely do any of them leave any comments or actively debate on anything I have written.

To see the huge response on a post and see people commenting and discussing is really a treat!! 🙂 Here’s the statistics of traffic to this blog. See the spike in the number of visitors from 100 something to 2,359??? That spike was due to this single post!

Anyway, Thanks readers!!! It really motivates to keep writing 😀 … At times, I wish I could know more about people who read my posts…

  1. #1 by GoGolfer on July 12, 2007 - 3:26 pm

    Hello Everyone,

    I am a golfer myself and I like to play whenever I get a chance.
    A short while ago, a very good friend of mine told me about a great golfing equipment and accessories website that has discounted prices on all their products, same day shipping in most cases and there is no state sales tax, they are paying that.
    So if any golfer here is ready to save some money on quality products at highly discounted prices, you might want to check out their site at; http://hoffmangolf.com

  1. Do You Know Your Sonia? - Part 2 « Rising Sun

Leave a Reply

