Taurus Employee Profile

Taurus Employee Profile (April 20 – may 20) : Taureans make some of the best employees. They are loyal, hardworking, and no-nonsense. They work methodically and follow projects through until they are complete. Some may appear to work a little too slowly-usually because they are so careful-but they will always finish what they start. They thrive on structure, schedules, and routine. You’ll find them doing the same exact thing at the same time every day.

Taureans, however, are not exactly the malleable workers that they often appear to be. If they have to work in a chaotic environment, they won’t be happy and will be prone to child-like temper tantrums and stubbornness. They might react similarly if they have to work around ignorant people or at a job where there is no obvious potential for advancement. Taureans will be very unhappy if there isn’t a ladder for them to climb. Even in the worst situations, they will find a way to advance slowly, winning over the most difficult people who may stand in their way of progress.

Taurus employees will only take so much patiently and happily before they feel they are being taken advantage of. They will gladly accept orders and do whatever dirty work needs to get done, but they expect rewards. They want material gain, salary increases, and the potential for more power.

To make your Taurus employees happy, be sure to give them projects through which they will see tangible results-hopefully something that will allow them to express their unique creativity in addition to their practical side. They don’t want to feel mired in details for long periods of time. Make sure to schedule regular performance and salary reviews. This show of respect should keep them loyal to the company.

  1. #1 by bestelkado-gadgethouse-1 on December 9, 2011 - 11:28 pm

    I’m not sure why but this web site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  2. #2 by Whitewraithe on April 11, 2014 - 11:46 am

    Well being that I am a true Taurus of the first house you’ve hit the nail on the head. So please explain why so many co-workers do not like me even though I am friendly and personable. I’ve never been able to keep a job more than three years because I’ve run into so much corruption especially in the insurance industry.

    Now at 55 I can’t even find work because employers think I’m too stubborn, which is not my style. I can adapt to anything. I’ve worked for corporate V.P.’s and cleaned houses. Nothing was ever too menial as long as I was working. I’ve been unemployed nearly four years most likely due to the economy but I want nothing more than to return to work and be a responsible member of society once again.

Leave a Reply

