Wagah – The India-Pakistan Border

The India-Pakistan border. This DRAMA seems to be a daily affair and I am told that its a tourist attraction and that everyday there’s a huge crowd gathering to watch this circus!!!

Ok. Granted that there is some difference of opinion between the two countries. But, I really fail to understand the logic behind such a rigmarole on a daily basis. My personal opinion is that India being split into Pakistan and Hindustan was a BAD IDEA. But, then I am no scholar, am no historian. So, my opinion might border on the verge of absurdity.

All the same, I think we should all let go of this mistake made by somebody 60 years ago and move ahead. Both countries have bigger problems to handle. I wonder when would everyone wake up.

That said, I would really like to see this circus in person. Also, atleast once in my life, I would like to stand on the edge of the Indian border.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by mo79uk on September 30, 2007 - 7:49 pm

    The partition really was horrible – for both countries. Apart from religion, these people share the same values, look the same, act the same, talk the same – and love one another! It’s only politics which tells each side to hate each other.

    After 60yrs it’s still early to re-glue after all the blood shed, but maybe one day they will be come one again and not need the unnecessary help of other countries.

Leave a Reply

