Call from HDFC

I just got this call on my deskphone at 2:15 PM… And the conversation is –

  • CALLER (FEMALE): Good Morning. Sorry for disturbing you sir. I am calling from HDFC Bank. Am I speaking Mr. Uday Shankar?
  • ME: Tell me (Thinking how the h#ll did these people get this number. It’s just a week since I got this number!!! Even my close friends/relatives don’t have this number!)
  • CALLER: Are you holding a HDFC card, Sir?
  • ME: Yes.
  • CALLER: Thank you for holding a HDFC card, Sir.
  • CLICK! (She cuts the phone. End-Of-Conversation)

WTF?

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Nimmy on October 7, 2009 - 9:52 am

    That was not really funny hah 🙂 Maybe she was sitting bored in her office…

  2. #2 by joyofreadinglinson on November 8, 2009 - 9:51 am

    A similar conversation with me went a little further…..

    Caller: “May I have reference of you friends Sir?…..

    Now this may solve your puzzel….

Leave a Reply

